Conference Schedule:




Sunday (June 15th)

Monday-Wednesday (June 16-18th)

Monday Evening (June 16th)

Wednesday Evening (June 18th)

Thursday (June 19th)

Registration and Welcome Reception

Technical Sessions

Poster Session

Excursion to Liberty State Park & Conference Banquet

Departure (no program)

  Download the detailed conference schedule HERE
  The Welcome Reception on June 15th is generously sponsored by Johnson Matthey Catalysis and Chiral Technologies and Alfa Aesar.

A poster session/exhibit will take place on Monday evening (6:00-8:30pm). We have different size Poster boards: several that are 60" X 40" and the size of the smaller boards is 47" X 40". The posters should be set up starting at 5:30 pm.

  The Conference Banquet will take place at the Maritime Parc restaurant in Liberty State Park ( Bus Transportation to and from Liberty State Park will be provided. Some free time for sightseeing and/or relaxing in the Park (liberty_map.pdf) will be available before the dinner. You may wish to bring a frisbee, volleyball, etc...
Confirmed Speakers:

Timothy Brunker (Towson University) Donald Matteson (Washington State University)
Xuenian Chen (Henan Normal University, China) Josef Michl (University of Colorado, Boulder)
Thomas Colacot (Johnson Matthey) Gary Molander (University of Pennsylvania)
Thomas Cole (San Diego State) Jens Mueller (University of Saskatchewan, Canada)
Bhaskar Das (The University of Kansas Medical Center) Webster Santos (Virginia Tech)
James Hoefelmeyer (The University of South Dakota) David Schubert (Borax, Part of Rio Tinto)
Ibrahim Ibnusaud (Mahatma Gandhi University, India) John Soderquist (University of Puerto Rico, Rio Piedras)
Michael Ingleson (University of Manchester, UK) Francesc Teixidor i Bombardó (ICMAB CSIC, Bellaterra, Spain)
Paul Jellis (Saint Louis University) P. Thilagar (IISC Bangalore, India)
Marcus A. Juhasz (Whitman College) Krishnan V. (NISER Bhubaneswar, India)
George Kabalka (University of Tennessee, Knoxville) Clara Vinas (ICMAB CSIC, Bellaterra, Spain)
Sang Ook Kang (Korea University, South Korea) Matthias Wagner (Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany)
Vincent Lavallo (UC Riverside) Suning Wang (Queens University, Canada)
Shih-Yuan Liu (Boston College) Zuowei Xie (The Chinese University of Hongkong)
Noriyoshi Matsumi (JAIST, Japan) Shuiqin Zhou (CUNY Staten Island)