Scientists

Dr. Kirk Barrett,
Ecology
Passaic River Institute,
Montclair State University
barrettki@mail.montclair.edu
Phone: 973-655-7117
Fax: 973-655-4390
Dr. Nels Barrett,
Ecology
United States Department of Agriculture USDA-CT nels.barrett@ct.usda.gov
Phone: (860) 871-4015
Michael Burger,
Bird Conservation
New York Audubon mburger@audubon.org
Phone: (607) 254-2441
Janet Burnet,
Watersheds
Ramapo River Watershed Intermunicipal Council jburnet@rocklandrecycles.com
Phone: (845) 753-2200,
ext 12
Al Caccese,
Bird Conservation
New York Audubon acaccese@audubon.org
Phone: (518) 869-9731
Andrew Chmar,
Land Conservation
Hudson Highlands Land Trust andrew.chmar@hhlt.org
Phone: (845) 424-3358
Clifford C. David,
Conservation
Heritage Conservancy cdavid@heritageconservancy.org
Phone: (215) 345-7020,
ext 112
David Diaz,
Restoration Ecology
Scenic Hudson ddiaz@scenichudson.org
Phone: (845) 473-4440,
ext 223
Kelly Dobbins,
GIS
Orange County Planning Department kdobbins@co.orange.ny.us
Phone: (845) 291-2305
Dr. Joan Ehrenfeld,
Ecology
Dept. of Ecology,
Evolution and Natural Resources,
Rutgers University
ehrenfel@rci.rutgers.edu
Phone: (732) 932-1081
Dr. Susan Elbin,
Conservation
Wildlife Trust elbin@wildlilfetrust.org
Phone: (212) 380-4478
Roger Friedman Sterling Forest Partnership RF@rarebookstudio.com
Phone: (845) 351-2510
Dr. Alexander Gates,
Geology
Department of Earth & Environmental Sciences,
Rutgers University-Newark
agates@andromeda.rutgers.edu
Phone: (973) 353-5034
Fax: (973) 353-1965
René H. Germain,
Forester
Faculty of Forest and Natural Resources Management,
SUNY ESF
rhgermai@esf.edu
Phone: (315) 470-6698
Tom Gilbert,
Conservation
The Wilderness Society tom_gilbert@tws.org
Phone: (215) 343-1110
Edward K. Goodell,
Recreation
New York - New Jersey Trail Conference goodell@nynjtc.org
Phone: (210) 512-9012
Dr. Matthew Gorring,
Geology
Earth and Environmental Studies,
Montclair State University
gorringm@mail.montclair.edu
Phone: (973) 655-5409
Fax: (973) 655-7047
Jennifer Grossman,
GIS
The Open Space Institute jgrossman@osiny.org
Phone: (212) 629-3981,
ext 227
Howard Horowitz,
Biogeography
Ramapo College hhorowit@ramapo.edu
Phone: (210) 684-7739
Richard J. Jones,
Planning
Orange County Planning Department RJ.Jones@co.orange.ny.us
Phone: (845) 291-2409
Fred Koontz,
Conservation
Teatown Lake Reservation fkoontz@optonline.net
Phone: (914) 762-2912, ext. 116
Fax: (914) 762-2890
Anne Kruger,
Conservation
Passaic River Coalition Akruger@verizon.net
Phone: (908) 766-7550
Leo Kruger,
Conservation
Passaic River Coalition
Phone: (908) 689-1842
Nancy Kruger,
Conservation
Passaic River Coalition
Phone: (908) 689-1842
Erik Kulleseia,
Conservation
The Trust For Public Land erik.kulleseia@tpl.org
Phone: (212) 677-7171
Dr. Richard Lathrop,
Remote Sensing
Center for Remote Sensing and Spatial Analysis,
Rutgers University
lathrop@crssa.rutgers.edu
Phone: (732) 932-1580
Fax:(732) 932-2587
Dr. Marian Lupulescu,
Geology
New York State Geological Survey mlupules@mail.nysed.gov
Phone: (518) 473-2011
Dorice Madronero,
Conservation
Rockland County Conservation Association k5487@aol.com
Phone: (845) 504-0034
Terryanne Maenza-Gmelch,
Ecology
NYU College of Environmental Science tm15@nyu.edu
Phone: (845) 351-5459
Dr. Edwin McGowan,
Conservation Biology
Palisades Interstate Park Commission edwin.mcgowan@oprhp.state.ny.us
Phone: (845) 786-2701, ext. 299
Jon Meade,
Conservation
Highlands Coalition jmeade@highlandscoalition.org
Phone: (610) 868-6915
Rob Messenger,
Forestry
New York DEC rwmessen@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Phone: (845) 256-3004
Dr. John Mickelson,
GIS
Columbia University,
Center for International Earth Science Information Network (CIESIN)
john.mickelson@ciesin.org
Phone: (845) 365-8957
Arlene Miller,
Planning
Rockland County Planning Department millera@co.rockland.ny.us
Phone: (845) 364-3448
Robin O'Hearn,
Conservation
Skylands Clean, Inc. rohearn@skyclean.org
Phone: (973) 962-6606
William P. O'Hearn,
Water Quality
Highlands Coalition williamohearn@earthlink.net
Phone: (609) 818-1776
Mr. Matthew Paul,
Forestry
New York City Watershed Commission mpaul@nycwatershed.org
Mr. Raymond Perry,
Bird Conservation
New York State Office of Parks,
Recreation,
and Historic Preservation
ray.perry@oprhp.State.ny.us
Phone: (518) 474-0409
Nancy Pierson,
Biodiversity
New York State Office of Parks,
Recreation,
and Historic Preservation
nancy.pierson@oprhp.state.ny.us
Phone: (518) 474-0409
Dr. John Schuring,
Civil Engineering
Civil Engineering Dept.,
New Jersey Institute of Technology
schuring@njit.edu
Phone: (973) 596-5849
Dr. William Schuster Forestry-Ecology Black Rock Forest schuster@ldeo.columbia.edu
Dennis Schvejda,
Trails/Recreation
New York - New Jersey Trail Conference dennis.schvejda@sierraactivist.org
Phone: (210) 512-9348,
ext 25
Tina Schvejda,
Conservation
Meadowlands Conservation Trust tina.schvejda@njmeadowlands.gov
Phone: (210) 777-2410
Dr. Lee Slater,
Geophysics
Department of Earth & Environmental Sciences,
Rutgers University-Newark
lslater@andromeda.rutgers.edu
Phone: (973) 353-5109
Fax: (973) 353-1965
Dr. Gary Solar,
Geology
Dept. of Earth Sciences and Science Education,
SUNY College at Buffalo
solargs@buffalostate.edu
Phone: (716) 878-4900
Dr. Scott Stanford,
Glacial Geology
New Jersey Geological Survey,
NJGS
scotts@ njgs.dep.state.nj.us
Phone: (609) 292 2576
Fax: (609) 633-1004
Donald Steinmetz,
GIS
HEnRI steinmet@ldeo.columbia.edu
Phone: (845) 351-2106
Dr. Edmund Stiles,
Ecology
Dept. of Ecology,
Evolution and Natural Resources,
Rutgers University
tstiles@rci.rutgers.edu
Phone: (732) 932-3388
Dr. James Thorne,
Forestry
Natural Lands Trust,
PA
George Thurston,
Air Pollution
NYU School of Medicine,
Nelson Institute
thurstonpenv@med.nyu.edu
Phone: (845) 731-3564
Dr. David Valentino,
Geology
Dept. of Earth Sciences,
SUNY College at Oswego
dvalenti@oswego.edu
Phone: (315) 312-2798
Harry White,
Ecology
Weantinoge Heritage harry15@mindspring.com
Fred Wibiralske,
Education
Sterling Forest Partnership fwib@optonline.net
Phone: (845) 783-4115
Mary Wibiralske,
Land Protection
Sterling Forest Partnership mwwib@optonline.net
Phone: (845) 783-4115
Mary Yrizarry,
Outreach
Sterling Forest Partnership aracari@frontiernet.net
Phone: (845) 783-4302
Otto S Zapecza,
Hydrologist
USGS Water Resources Division ozapecza@usgs.gov

FRIENDS OF HENRI

Endorse HEnRI and utilize resources
Appalachian Mountain Club http://www.outdoors.org/ 5 Joy Street
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: 617-523-0655
Fax: 617-523-0722
Association of New Jersey Environmental Commissions http://www.anjec.org/ 204 West State Street
Trenton, NJ 08608
Phone: (609) 278-5088
Fax: (609) 278-5089 email: info@anjec.org
Black Rock Forest http://www.blackrockforest.org/ 129 Continental Rd.
Cornwall, New York 12518
Phone: (845) 534-4517.
email: blackroc@ldeo.columbia.edu
Connecticut Fund for the Environment http://www.cfenv.org/ 205 Whitney Ave., first floor
New Haven, CT 06511-3725
ph: (203) 787-0646
Fax: (203) 787-0246
e-mail: protect@cfenv.org
Environmental Defense http://www.environmentaldefense.org/ 257 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10010
Phone: (212) 505-2100
Fax: (212) 505-2375 members@environmentaldefense.org
Heritage Conservancy http://heritageconservancy.org/ 85 Old Dublin Pike,
Doylestown, PA 18901
Phone: (215) 345-7020
Fax: (215) 345-4328 info@heritageconservancy.org
Highlands Coalition http://www.highlandscoalition.org/ 520 Long Street
Bethlehem, PA 18018
Phone: (610) 868-6915
Fax: (610) 868-6975
Email: dserra@highlandscoalition.org
Housatonic Valley Association http://www.hvatoday.org/ PO Box 28,
150 Kent Road
Cornwall Bridge, CT 06754
Phone: 860-672-6678
email: info@hvatoday.org

P.O.Box 251,
1383 Route 102
South Lee, MA 01260
Phone: 413-394-9796
email:dregan@hvatoday.org
Hudson Highlands Land Trust http://www.hhlt.org/ 1180 Route 9D
PO Box 226
Garrison, NY 10524
Phone:(845) 424-3358
Fax: (845) 424-3483
email: info@hhlt.org
Kinnelon http://www.kinnelonboro.org/ 130 Kinnelon Road
Kinnelon, NJ 07405
Phone: (973)838-5401
Montgomery County Lands Trust http://www.mclt.org/ Montgomery County Lands Trust
P.O. Box 300
Lederach, PA 19450
Phone: (215) 513-0100
email: info@mclt.org
Natural Lands Trust http://www.natlands.org/ Natural Lands Trust
Hildacy Farm Preserve
1031 Palmers Mill Road
Media, PA 19063
Phone: 610-353-5587
Fax: 610-353-0517
email: info@natlands.org
New Jersey Future http://www.njfuture.org/ 137 W. Hanover Street
Trenton, NJ 0618
Phone: (609) 393-0008
Fax: (609) 393-1189
email: njfuture@njfuture.org
NJ Audubon http://www.njaudubon.org/ 11 Hardscrabble Road
Bernardsville, NJ 07924
Phone: 908-204-8998
E-mail: hq@njaudubon.org
New Jersey State Federation of Women's Clubs http://www.njsfwc.org/ Mary Pat Marcello
NJSFWC Headquarters
55 Labor Center Way,
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Phone: 732-249-5474
NY Audubon http://ny.audubon.org/ Audubon New York
200 Trillium Lane,
Albany, NY 12203
Phone: (518) 869-9731
NY/NJ Trail Conference http://www.nynjtc.org/ 156 Ramapo Valley Road
Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone: (201) 512-9348
Email: info@nynjtc.org
Orange County Land Trust http://www.oclt.org/ 25 Orchard Street
P.O. Box 2442
Middletown, N.Y., 10940
Phone: (845) 343-0840
Fax: (845) 341-0898
Email: info@oclt.org
Orange Environmental http://www.orangeenvironment.org/ Orange Environment
P.O. Box 25
Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-5852
email: oeoffice@warwick.net
PA Audubon http://pa.audubon.org/ 100 Wildwood Way
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone: (717) 213-6880
Fax: (717) 213-6883
Palisades Interstate Park Commission http://www.friendsofpalisades.org/ http://www.nysparks.com/ Administration Building
Bear Mountain State Park
Bear Mountain, New York 10911-0427
Phone: (845) 786-2701
Passaic River Coalition http://www.passaicriver.org/ 94 Mt. Bethel Rd.
Warren, New Jersey 07920
Phone: (908) 222 - 0315
Fax: (908) 766 - 7550
prc@passaicriver.org
Ramapo River Committee http://www.gsenet.org/host/ramaporivercommittee/ Ramapo River Committee
314 Haverstraw Rd
Montebello NY 10901
Phone: 845-536-4145
geoffwelch@gmail.com
Regional Plan Association http://www.rpa.org/ 4 Irving Place, 7th Floor
New York, NY 10003
Phone: 212-253-2727
Fax: 212-253-5666
Rockland County Conservation Association,
Inc
http://www.rccainfo.org/ RCCA
P.O. Box 213
Pomona, NY 10970
Phone: 845-354-1071
Rockland County Planning Department http://www.co.rockland.ny.us/planning/ Dr. Robert Yeager Health Center
Building T
Pomona, NY 10970
Phone: 845-364-3434
email: rcplan@co.rockland.ny.us
Skylands Clean http://www.skyclean.org/ P.O. Box 85
Ringwood, NJ 07456
Phone: 973-962-6602
Fax: 973-962-6678
email: clean@skyclean.org
Sterling Forest Partnership http://www.nynjtc.org/partners/sterling/ PO Box 303
Tuxedo, NY 10987
Phone: 845-783-4302
Wanaque REACH http://www.wanaquereach.com/ Wanaque REACH
P.O. Box 181
Haskell, NJ 07420
Phone: (973) 616-7248 or 973-248-9788 wanaquereach@wanaquereach.com
Weantinoge Heritage http://www.weantinoge.org/ Weantinoge Heritage
P.O. Box 242
New Milford, CT 06776
Westchester Land Trust http://www.westchesterlandtrust.org/ 11 Babbitt Road
Bedford Hills,NY 10507
Phone: 914-241-6346
Fax: 914-241-4508
Info@westchesterlandtrust.org

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Edward Boyer US Forest Service eboyer@fs.fed.us
Phone: (570) 296-9625
Linda Gundersen USGS  
William Kelly NYGS