Victoria Police Library Service

Postal Address Police Academy
Viewmount Rd.
Glen Waverley VIC 3150
Australia

Victoria Police Centre
Level 5, Tower 1
637 Flinders Street
Docklands VIC 3008
Australia
Street Address As above

Phone and Fax

Police Academy
   Tel: +61 3 9566 9648
   Fax: +61 3 9566 9666
   E-mail: library@police.vic.gov.au


Victoria Police Centre
   Tel: +61 3 9247 6626
   Fax: +61 3 9247 6495
   E-mail: library@police.vic.gov.au

Staff

Manager, Library Services: Stephanie Lawrence
   Tel: +61 3 9566 9560
   E-Mail: Stepahnie.lawrence@police.vic.gov.au

Branch Librarian VPC: Christine Paterson
   Tel: +61 3 9247 6626
   E-Mail: christine.paterson@police.vic.gov.au

Senior Library Technician VPC: Carol Lomas-Fisher
   Tel: +61 3 9247 6596
   E-Mail: carol.lomas-fisher@police.vic.gov.au

Senior Site Librarian Academy: Jacinta King
   Tel: +61 3 9566 9648
   E-Mail: Jacinta.king@police.vic.gov.au

Library Technician Academy: Cheryl Bertrand
   Tel: +61 3 9566 9667
   E-Mail: cheryl.bertrand@police.vic.gov.au

Library Technician Academy: Ingrid Jagusch-Hudson
   Tel: +61 3 9566 9648


Online

Newsstand (Proquest); EBSCO Research Databases (Business Source Premier, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, International Security and Counter Terrorism Reference Center); Informit Australia (AUSTROM, Drug, ATRI)

Network ALIES (Australian Libraries in the Emergency Sector); GLASS, Gratisnet.
Collection Details Subject coverage: policing, criminology, forensic sciences, training, management, child abuse, family violence, juvenile delinquency, crime prevention, drug abuse, road safety, minority groups
Monograph holdings: 13,500
Current journal subscriptions: 120
Website: www.police.vic.gov.au/content.asp?Document_ID=12485

Inter-Library Loan Policy Monographs within Australia Journal articles - delivered electronically, depending on copyright / license agreements